Great Find!

ret1Yesterday I spotted this set of flatware at a thrift store.   It is a discontinued pattern called Contour made by Retroneu.  The stainless is 18/10 and very heavy weight.  The high quality of the utensils caught my eye and made me think they might be worth more than the $4.50 I paid for them.  ret2ret3

Last night I listed them in my eBay store.  They sold in 10 minutes.  I think that’s the fasted I’ve ever sold a listing.  I offered them for a good price so they would move quickly, and realized a net profit of $95 on the deal!

I may have been able to squeeze a bit more out of a sale, but I’m happy and the buyer is happy.  That’s what matters.

4 thoughts on “Great Find!

    • Thanks! I thought the weight, condition and form were exceptional. I was surprised they were worth so much. I would have guessed maybe half that, a great deal even then.

Leave a Reply

