Fireworks

DSC06119Three years ago Maine began allowing private citizens to possess and display fireworks.  Since then dealers have popped up all over the state and sales are brisk, especially around the Fourth of July.  My brother came for a visit from NYC this week.  He likes to get some fireworks are the local pyrotechnics shop and blow them up in our pasture at night.

My latest camera is a Sony DSC-W650 Cyber-shot still.  When I got it, I was checking all the settings and saw one for fireworks.  Hmm, seemed a rather obscure feature.  But, when the fireworks started, I recalled that setting and got the camera out to see what it could do.DSC06122

The results were much better than I expected.  The shutter remains open for several seconds, then the camera processes the shot for a couple more seconds.  I did my best to hold the camera still while the shutter was open.  I think this inexpensive little camera took some pretty nice shots.DSC06131

2 thoughts on “Fireworks

Leave a Reply

