Miniature Rose Blooms

rose

My miniature rose is blooming just in time for Christmas and I wanted to share the beauty.  The little rosebush has nine blooms, the most ever.  The flowers are a peachy pink and smell wonderful.

During the summer the rose lives outdoors.  It was becoming root bound so before I brought it in the house this fall I re-potted, pruned and fertilized it.  The reward was rapid growth and lots of buds.

A couple weeks ago spider mites attacked.  A thorough soaking with Safer soap got rid of the nasty little bugs.  I’m hoping they won’t return.

This miniature rose is over a foot tall.  I’ve had it about four years when it started as a tiny 3″ plant I found in the grocery store floral department.  The variety is Kordana rose.

2 thoughts on “Miniature Rose Blooms

Leave a Reply

